Ingenious way to order your dinner in the air.

I love EVA Airways.

It’s been my go-to airline whenever I travel back to Taiwan to visit family and friends. The service is great, the food is decent and the stewardesses are really really attractive.

I’m always impressed with how stewardesses are able to stay so patient and attentive with customers. However, not all passengers speak the same language, so it can make ordering food/drinks rather challenging.

Until I saw this friggin awesome little gem!

taipei_evaair_placard

THIS is how you transcend all language language barriers. Its simple, you can choose from either a cartoon pig or a cartoon chicken. So ingenious! Whoever designed this placard and printed it out from Kinko’s deserves a nice raise.

And yes, I did have the stewardess hold up the placard while I took a picture. She definitely had no idea what the hell I was doing and why I found it hilariously awesome.

Leave a Reply

